Room With A View

Got the winter blues? Starting to feel a little ‘cooped up’ inside? If you are, I feel your pain. The winter is beautiful and all, and I sure do love Christmas and all the fun the holidays bring, but boy does it feel long. In comparison to spring, summer, and fall, there is very little opportunity to venture out of the house and simply go for a walk (in -20 degree weather with a toddler).
Needless to say, I am looking forward for the hibernation to be over.

For today’s post, I felt it truly resembles the way we feel during the winter months when we sometimes can’t help staying inside and looking out.

That is why today I want to show you some rooms with a view. Maybe some of you may feel they are unrealistic, but that is ok! There is no harm in dreaming, especially if dreaming about sandy beaches helps to move us forward to spring!

Take a look!

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

Aren’t they GORGEOUS?! Hibernating for the winter wouldn’t be so bad in those homes, am I right?
I would love to fill one of those tubs full of bubbles, and relax inside with a great book!
I know this post was more so about the outside of the home than inside, but look again…the surroundings in those rooms tell you a lot about the space, the home and their whereabouts!

I especially enjoyed the bedroom with the huge king sized bed and the brick wall behind the headboard. Outside of the floor to ceiling windows and drapes, you see lots of greenery and sunshine, which tells me they are most likely living just outside of the city where plants have enough room to grow, but maybe they aren’t quite inside the suburbs, because of the rustic brick wall!
A historical home maybe? Re-furbished with a modern feel?

Anyway, that is just my observation!

I hope you enjoyed today’s post, and that it made you put your worries aside, and travel to dreamland, where the winter was over and the beach was just outside.

See you next time Edgers!
-OTED

