{An Over The Edge} Christmas Series!

I realize its still November, but I’m okay with that! There is absolutely nothing wrong with starting Christmas a little early.
The lights are on the house, my tree is up, but the stockings have not been hung, so I guess I am not fully committed yet. So, to finish the job of getting myself (and especially you) in the mood and excited for the upcoming festivities, I have decided to do a Christmas series for the next few weeks. I don’t know about you, but I’ve been enjoying this whole ‘series’ idea.

What are we going to be talking about, you ask? We will be exploring a few of our favourite Christmas and holiday decorating ‘themes’. Just pretend that you can just lightly hear me humming “It’s beginning to look a lot like Christmas” in the background as you read on.
Go grab a hot cocoa, throw on a cozy blanket and enjoy.

First on the list, is Retro Christmas. Now some of you may be walking down memory lane during this post, so I hope it inspires you and puts a smile on your face.

What you need to complete this theme is:

{1} A White Christmas Tree

Image
Image

Image

Image

This key item was probably the current ‘must-have’ at that time, and I think it had to do with its recent advertisements like these:
Image
Image

{2} All The Tree Trimmings

Image
Image
Image
The ornaments that were used in the past were actually made of glass.
As you can see, the main colour focus was on pastels and very bright colours put together.

{3} Tinseltown

Image
Image
Image
Image
Image
ImageImage
Image
Image

{4} Your Retro Christmas Cards

Image
Image
Image
Image
Now this staple in the whole theme is not necessary, however if you are one those decorators who like to hang the cards they receive or display them somehow, go the extra mile and have your own vintage collection displayed!

{5} The Wreath

Image
Image
Image
Image
Image
ImageI have to admit, this decorating theme has been really fun to explore. If you can’t find what you are looking for in stores, check online! And if you want to tone it down, try just using the same colour scheme, and a few vintage objects.

As always, if this is too much for you, we would be happy to help

That is all for today Edgers, we’ll see you next time when we talk about Christmas theme #2!

-OTED

