{FALLing Over The Edge} Part Two!

The colourful season is well on its way to winter, and soon we will be celebrating (Canadian) Thanksgiving! My goodness, I cannot wait. It’s the first Thanksgiving with my daughter and I am so excited for all of the festivities, I just can’t contain myself! Just wait until Christmas!!

As promised in my last Fall post about interior decor, today I will be showing you some gorgeous exterior decorating ideas. There isn’t much I can tell you that is different from last week, so you definitely need to go back to last week’s post and read up on my decorating tips.

Here it is: https://overtheedgedesign.wordpress.com/2013/09/25/falling-over-the-edge/

Did you read it? It was good, right? Gosh, I love Fall.

If you decided to bypass reading it in order to save yourself some time, I forgive you.
Here are my key points that I touched on:

1. Keep It Simple
2. Don’t Overdo It
3. Less Is More

It is up to you where you draw that line.

So with that said, here are some of the exterior fall decor inspirations that we LOVE:

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

 

Weren’t they great? Makes you feel all warm and fuzzy inside doesn’t it?
We showed you some accessories, a few wreaths and even a couple full exterior shots for inspiration.
Remember it is up to you to decide what your taste is, and where to draw the line between classy and clutter.
Just try to leave room for your guests to make it to the door!

Fall is the season to cuddle up on the couch with some tea and a blanket, so I encourage you to do that.
That’s all we have for our Fall edition. I hope you got some good tips, had a nice laugh and saw something you loved.

Happy Thanksgiving!! 🙂
-OTED

