{Trend Watch} Grass-tastic!

I definitely made up the word grass-tastic, and that is because grass has definitely walked itself from outside, to the indoors when it comes to designs lately and it deserves to be called something unique! I’m not talking astro-turf. Oh goodness no, please don’t go out and purchase an entire stock of it to lay down in your living room. What I mean is that grass has inspired a lot of accessories and elements of decor that are current in trends lately. What a more perfect time than on the brink of summer. (I may be getting ahead of myself out of excitement).

This style is intriguing to me so I have incorporated some grass balls into my living room that look like this (without being split open of course):

Image

It makes me laugh though because every time someone graces me with their presence and plops down on the couch next to me, they look over onto my T.V. stand and say “Oh, what are you growing over there?”. I guess that comes with the territory of bringing the outdoors in.

Here are a few more examples of grass accents that we love:

ImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImage

But wait! There’s more!

GRASSCLOTH! If you haven’t heard of it yet, grasscloth is a type of wallpaper or even painting application that looks like very fine lines applied horizontally; the wallpaper is actual grass I’m sure (at least we can tell everyone that). The best part is, it looks amazing in almost every room in the house!

These are some examples we love:ImageImageImageImage

Well, I hope you feel inspired now to bring an element of the outdoors inside. If you already have a few of these accessories and you can keep plants alive too (unlike me) than you are definitely ahead of the game.

Take care!

-OTED

