*Let Your Imagination Sink In* Wednesday in a Window

Happy Hump Day Edgers!

May I introduce myself to some of you who may not know me, My name is Beth and I am the Operations Manager for OTE. I also have a serious love of Window Displays and Merchandising. In honor of my first weekly “Wednesday in a Window” post, I would like to show you some fantastic work from Sheridan College Visual Merchandising Students (my Alma Mater program)

Kohler

This dramatic window was done as an assignment by graduating VMA students: Hannah Elvin, Helen Ngan, Raven Steepe, Hannah Rush and Michael Hak.

I love the contrast that they created with the dark forest and delicate butterflies! And my dear Edgers, believe me when I tell you how few window displays are dedicated to home fixtures such as sinks, so lap it up while you can! The detail in this window is wonderful and it brings a sense of whimsy to something very few people can be inspired by.

46292_10152203919450323_1749272914_n

And though few people can be inspired by such things as sinks, allow us at OTE to do just that…Based on their fantastically dark and dramatic window, here is how you can bring this same drama to your very own sink! Black is a color that typically terrifies people in the painting area, BUT LOOK HOW GLAMOROUS! It is sleek and classy and oh so dramatic, and in my opinion, it’s worth the risk.

Black Bathroom with Chandelier Drama and Mirrors His and Hers

We at OTE, love the Visual Merchandising Program at Sheridan! Their students come out with such a wide variety of unusual skills such as fashion styling, construction techniques, home staging and technical rendering (to name a few). They are always up to something interesting and for that reason, we have taken 2 of them on as placement students(more on that later) and are eagerly awaiting their BrandX show “Spectacle” in April. (more info here: http://brandx4.tumblr.com/)

 

So I will leave you with a final view of their window and the promise of more interesting windows in a week! Enjoy the week!

-B

578946_10152203918755323_1980772446_n

