{FALLing Over The Edge}

Wow. I am sitting here in amazement, so proud that I thought of that title. Give it a few seconds, you’ll get it.

My windows are open, my boots are unpacked. The smell of pumpkin and coffee floats in the air. Not a cloud in the sky, yet there is a cool breeze in our midst.

It’s Fall.

Or Autumn, if you like to call it that. One of the most beautiful times of the year when the Earth shows us one last time before that cold snowy blanket gets put back on, just how magnificent it can be. Somehow it just knows, to change the colour in the leaves, to cool down the temperature, and to reel the sun back in the old time frame. I can sit here and be in awe of creation all day long.

But really, what are you doing to prepare your life, and your home for fall? I’m sure the daily choice of latte to the ‘Pumpkin Spice’ isn’t the only thing that’s changed. There is something in us human beings that thrives on the change (as much as some may avoid it). We dust off the seasonal bins in the basement or attic, to crack it open and explore what fresh look we can give to our living quarters once again.

Here are a few ‘looks’ that have inspired us lately:

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

 

All it really takes is a switch in colour palette in your accessories, pull out those comfy-cozy throw blankets from the linen closet, and you’re set.

The best you can do in this case is keep it simple. Don’t over do it. Less is more. It can be easy to REALLY get in the mood and turn your whole room orange, but trust me when I say that your room is better off with a dash of season, rather than the whole lot.

And if you don’t know where the fine line is or what I even mean when I say
“switch your colour palette”,we can do it for you!

Stay tuned for the next episode of ‘FALLing Over The Edge’ when we talk about the exterior of your home!
Exciting! :)

